The Centaur’s Wife!

Posted on Apr 28, 2017 in Blog, News

I am so thrilled to announce that my new novel, THE CENTAUR’S WIFE, will be published next year by Random House Canada. I’ve been sitting on this news for some time and it’s so exciting to finally be able to share it!

Big big thanks as always to Samantha Haywood at Transatlantic Agency for arranging everything, and another big (BIG) thanks to Anne Collins, editor extraordinaire, who took a chance on the craziest of crazy book ideas.

Here’s the synopsis for the new book:

In the tradition of Station Eleven and The Leftovers comes THE CENTAUR’S WIFE by Amanda Leduc, a dark and exciting post-apocalyptic story about despair, redemption, and magic. Starting the day after asteroids hit the planet, THE CENTAUR’S WIFE follows a ragtag group of people with mysterious connections to centaurs living in a nearby mountain–centaurs whose magic might just teach the others to navigate a world that is dying and being reborn all at once.

It’s a strange world, the world of this new novel. So strange that I keep on wanting to explore it! And so, in the spirit of further discovery, I invite you to sign up for The Radiant Chronicles. I’ll be offering a sneak peek into the world of the novel every week, up until the novel’s publication. We’ll catch passing glimpses of some of the characters in THE CENTAUR’S WIFE, and we’ll probably come across a few surprises too.

I can’t wait to share this new novel with you. Bring it on, Summer 2018…

(Oh, and I also write another TinyLetter over here. This one comes everyish Wednesday or so, but there are no centaurs. There is, however, lots of wonder. If you’re into that as well, sign on up.)

Facebooktwittergoogle_plusredditpinterestlinkedinmail

Leave a Reply